Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

FullSizeRender (19) FullSizeRender (18)FullSizeRender (20)

Another cardigan look today. This cardigan is an old one from Free People, I love the letterman stripes on the side. The dress is a recent purchase from Urban Outfitter, it’s just a simple black shift dress but it’s certainly an essential basic for me. The scarf is vintage, I added it because I thought the plaid gave the outfit a slightly preppy look, which I loved. And of course, I paired it with my new favorite boots by Steve Madden.

I’m thinking of dyeing my hair black tonight. If you continue to read this blog, you will discover that I change my hair quite often. Honestly, I just get bored with it very fast. About three years ago I started bleaching my hair platinum blonde, and that was probably the longest I have ever kept one color (you can see in my cover photo). But then I began to worry about how much the bleach damaged it, and dyed it back to my natural brunette and let it grow out. Anyway it’s been about a year since then, so I think can experiment with it now 🙂 Hopefully it doesn’t look awful!

Anyway, let me know if there are any particular looks you want to see (dressy, boyfriend jeans etc.)

Dress: http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=33497207&color=001
Cardigan (Similar here): http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?br=F21&Category=cardigan&ProductID=2000081883&VariantID=
Boots: http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/steve-madden-eber-chelsea-boot-women-online-only/4012839

