Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_6789  FullSizeRender (66)IMG_6797

I realized it’s been way too long since I’ve done an art post, and I really wanted to share this chalk mural I did with you guys . Every year at ILM they do a Chalk Mural contest for their employees. Disney was one of the catagories, and I designed one based on Tangled, one of my favorite animated films. I collect art books from animated films, and I have to say Tangled is probably my favorite one, the concept art from that film is simply stunning.
I tried to do it in a style similar to the paintings on Rapunzel’s wall; simple shapes, pastel colors. The first photo is my original design drawn on Adobe Draw, the second is the actual mural.
Anyway, The weekend went by way too fast for me, I’ve already had a cup of coffee, and am still feeling tired! hope you guys are having a wonderful Monday!

