Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_8114IMG_7995 IMG_8018

Shoes: here

This is an outfit I’m quite proud of, because it’s composed almost entirely of hand-me-downs. The skirt I found at a thrift shop for $8, the blouse used to be my mother’s, and the jacket is an old one that I bleached to get a more acid-wash look. Honestly, if you are interested in purchasing any sort of grunge-denim piece, you might want to consider distressing and old article of clothing (all you need is a bathtub, a ton of bleach and sand paper). This actually turned out to be one of my favorite outfits I ever put together. The high wasted skirt and cropped jacket create a very flattering silhouette and the Creepers give it some edge. It’s also a great outfit for work if you add opaque black tights and some small heels.
Hope you guys are having a wonderful beginning of the week!

