Tags

, , , , , , ,

Disclaimer: I did receive free bids so that I could try out this website and write a review.

Anyone who has read this blog knows that one of my favorite things to do in the world is go thrift store shopping. I love how you can find such unique and interesting designer pieces that you wouldn’t see in a department store: there is so much variety, and frequently you can find these items at low prices.

I am constantly looking for websites that allow you to find good deals on fashion, which is why I was very excited when I was asked to review Bidthrone. Bidthrone is an online auctioning platform that provides luxury and designer products at minimal prices.

Based on the description, I expected the website to be similar to Ebay: users buying and selling used items at a low price. I was surprised to find that the items available to bid on are very selective. At the moment, there are only three things available to bid on: A Modavo Bold watch, a YSL bag, and a gold coin (you can probably guess that I’m currently bidding on the YSL bag). All of these items start at a very low bid, and their minimum bids are very low compared to the average retail price.

img_9871-3

The entire website is medieval themed with the idea that you must, ‘battle’ for these items that you want to win. Although I found the medieval theme a bit over the top, it does make the platform memorable, and goes with their ‘regal’ fashion theme.

As a fashion junkie, I am excited to see where this website will go, and plan to keep an eye on their items up for bid. I certainly recommend checking it out if you haven’t already (link below).  And if you are interested in bidding, please use this promo-code to get 20% off: NEW20

Bidthrone: https://bidthrone.com/live-auctions

Hope this review was helpful!

