img_3658

img_3695

img_3674

Jeans: here

sweater: similar here

Shoes: here

I’m pretty big on the boyfriend jean trend (ironically, my boyfriend completely hates it when I wear them, but oh well).  I don’t know about you, but I don’t wake up every single morning wanting to pull on my tightest skinny jeans.  Often I want to go for a comfier look, and boyfriend jeans work perfectly for those types of days.  I went for a pale and slightly distressed pair from Free People, however I’m also planning on purchasing a pair in black.  I threw on my comfiest sweater and a hat, and added a pair of platform heels.  I typically wear boyfriend jeans with either platforms or boots with a slight heel for a more slimming look (personally I don’t love the silhouette with flats.)

What do you guys think of the boyfriend jean trend?

 

 

