Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

img_8541

img_8581

img_8621

img_8601

Skirt: here

Top: here

I’m always looking for new ways to wear maxi skirts (they are just so incredibly comfortable), so for this post I decided to show two outfits using my new maxi skirt from Boohoo.  I’ve been searching for the perfect pastel high-waisted maxi for a long time, and think I’ve finally found it.  Although I usually gravitate towards black, neutral pastels have also become a staple in my wardrobe.  It’s a good way to change it up and step outside of your comfort zone style-wise.

I wore this look when drinking wine with my friends in Doloras Park.  It was unusually hot in San Francisco, and I’d been looking for a chance to wear this bralette, anyways.  Bralettes as croptops are one of my favorite trends as of late, they look awesome with maxi skirts and high-waisted jeans.  This one is actually super cheap from amazon (linked above).  I’d probably wear this outfit on a sunny day when running errands or going to lunch with friends.

img_8497

img_8482

img_8521img_8531

Top: here

I actually wore this outfit to my office the other day.  While I love bralettes, they are not always appropriate, so I thought I’d show another look that is a bit more versatile with the occasion.  This top is from Zaful, and is one of my favorites as of late.  It’s cropped, but not too much, and looks perfect with just about anything high waisted.  I’d highly recommend it as a wardrobe staple.  I added an old belt of my dad’s to give the outfit more of a shape (any old belt will do for this look).

Hope you guys found this post helpful!  Let me know in the comments 🙂

