Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

img_1222

img_0653

img_0722

Pants: similar here and here

top: similar here

shoes: similar here

Honestly I never saw myself buying a pair of patterned pants like these.  For the most part I like to stick to black/dark blue jeans or leggings.  My fiance convinced me to try them on when we were in a shop in San Diego.  I’d seen the trend recently, but I was positive I was going to hate them.  I was surprised to find that they were just about the most comfortable thing I’d ever worn (like pajama pants), and were surprisingly flattering.  Here I’ve paired it with a simple black crop top, but I’ve also been wearing them with plain over-sized t-shirts.  I wasn’t able to find the exact link to these pants, but I’ve linked some other ones above that I will probably be purchasing.

Today is the first day in San Francisco that it has ceased raining in at least a week, and I’ve forgotten how much I like the sun.  I’m looking forward to the three day weekend to shoot some new looks done and catch up on writing (I’ve started working on a new novel recently).

Let me know what you guys think of the outfit in the comments!

