Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Skirt: here

Top: similar here

Shoes: similar here

I can honestly say that I don’t have very many Valentines Day appropriate outfits.  My closet consists mostly of black mini dresses, sky high platforms and muted shirts of blue and green.

That being said, for this particular look I wanted to put together something a bit different; an outfit with a softer pallet.  I went with this pale pink pleated skirt from Simple Retro, one of my favorite brand for basic pieces.  I paired it with a simple black crop top, although a white bralette would work well too.  Then I added some lug sole creepers to give the look a bit of an edge.

My fiance and I are actually planning to spend tomorrow night in making dinner together. Being that it’s on a Tuesday, we decided against going out.  How are you guys spending tomorrow?

